Home » Uncategorized » I had not realised before, by Mike

I had not realised before, by Mike

I had not realised before,

We ll come so close,

That even the idea of separation,

Will tear us into pieces.

We could not know that

The bond which joins us is,

So delicate that without it,

We ll reduce to nothing.

What my life mean when,

You are not with me.

What use of such joys,

When you are not to share.

I know you also feel the same.

But dare not to utter,

And those varily are supposed to suffer,

Who can not open their heart,

Till when their beloved is part.

(Composed in December 2006 at Hami Hostel Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur)

Leave a Reply

