Home » Uncategorized » Bereft of all joys….

Bereft of all joys….

Sitting in solitude, I think of her
Thank God to bear all the pain.
She left me alone to solitary suffer
I know this yearning is now invain –

What caused her do so, I often wonder
I find no satisfactory answer to this query
I had to her my body and soul surrender
Without her I never got chance to merry .

Yet she thrown me back my heart my soul
As if it was nothing but clay toy
In return I lost all myself and my goal
Have been bereft of all blessings and joy.
By Mohammad Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

