Home » Uncategorized » I saw her face…

I saw her face…

I saw a sweet face and
She came to my mind instantly.
What a striking similarity was there
Same sweet smile, big eyes.
Same wide forehead with curved brows
Soft eyelids, with grayish eye balls
Those rosy cheeks with long peculiar nose
Twinkling and shining teeth with pursed lips. 
Same chin though that lacked her mole
But her long neck and dressed hair
This nearness brought me her air.
But she was not my love I knew it soon
She was quite prettier, but not my moon.
When I went close to her my heart was silent.
And she ignored me which my love had never done….
by Mohammad Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

