Home » Uncategorized » Is this love or stupidity I know not…

Is this love or stupidity I know not…

How sweet! how loving was her gait!!
I almost wasted myself in her wait.

She promised me to take to forlorn land
But forsook me in wide desert of sand.

I was told that she was nothing but a mirage
For whom i was supposed to compose dirge.

I denied all my friends for her worth
In lamentations and sufferings, find no dearth.

With all lost, I still believe in her coming back
And willing to sacrifice all possessions for her sake.

Is this love or stupidity?, I know not.
I want to be known with her, sought, unsought…
By Mohammad Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

