Home » Uncategorized » I am neither living nor dead…

I am neither living nor dead…

I am neither living nor dead,
Speechless with no tears to shed.
Soul tortured and heart deceived
Morally sick with no good conceived.
All optimism ended yet I live,
Have been left with nothing to give.
All hopes turned down only despair,
Am secluded with no love and care.
I suffer the agony of being, how odd
These are the pangs which love brought.
Sought nothing, suffered lot, no bliss
Isn’t this a heavy price for unsought kiss? 
I was misguided for this eternal gift
My soul is suppressed by passing through sift.
By Mohammad Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

