Home » Uncategorized » Stuck against the wall.

Stuck against the wall.

Everything was fine and life looked sweet,
I kept on smiling with hope of driving seat..
Of my optimism the world sang laurels long
Cherishing everything I enjoyed each song.
No tension, no worry could pass near me,
I conquered all hurdles even the troubling sea.
What to talk of spring even autumn pleased,
Pleasure was everywhere and boredom ceased.
How things turned aside with no charm left,
All sweetness vanished and no promises kept.
Barren seems to me all the ways of life
Tension rid, worn out heart everything in strife.
Everyone left me like the leaves in fall,
All alleys closed, m stuck against the wall.
By Mohammad Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

