Home » Uncategorized » A black talisman

A black talisman

A black talisman, In her ivory neck
Enchanted me with the grand magic
Already captive of her long locks
I couldn’t escape this sweet trick

Her beauty is a sorcerer’s gift
Physique a sort of magic chart
Eye circles, lips lines and nose a sign
They all cast magic on my heart

I think of her day and night
She rules me miles away
I cant think of anyone else her
And anxiously look in her way

Will she grace me or not
Still it is a mystery unresolved
To win a single smile on her face
All my problems will be solved

Had I been a Faustus and
Mephistopheles my trusted slave
Instead of Helen, have invited her
And to hell ‘ve marched like a brave.

By Mohammad Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

